Coming Back to the World

After a really long time missing in action in the blogging realm, I’ve finally gained enough spirit to start all over again. A friend’s note tickled my wanna-do-something-but-haven’t-done-much senses. Yes, I am having the role of my dream, as a mother and wife. Yes, I’ve resigned my translating job many many months ago. Yes, I am far from consistent and could not hold my own commitment towards myself. Mehhhhh..

Amidst of learning on how to become a real mom – still living with my parents makes me feel more of a daughter than a mother, let alone a wife, whooopss xDD – and still trying to figure out what I really wanna do for le business of mine, I learn how to do some knitting, crocheting, and baking. As for cooking… Not so much. I let the husband to be the more active cook, except in preparing for Rana, where I think I do (must) contribute in that area. Should I write that in capitals to make myself sure?πŸ˜€

I’m also trying to continue my amateur wire jewelry work. Doing bits of many things, productive yet not that productive (yet). Still a hobbyist, not yet a businesswoman. And now I’m going to sound like Britney Spears.

As for the title of this blog, Seeking My Yum, I think it’s like seeking the inner beauty for things we’re attracted to. Like finding the core power in workouts. Like embracing the delicious taste that lingers on.. Yum!!πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Coming Back to the World

  1. Reading ur first post makes me remenber ur nyengir kuda expression. Yeah, keep writing ya, it will add my amusement when feel bored to life. Recipe ya..and new tricks in everything, maybe mum’s things?

Leave a Reply

