The Maker in Me

I’ve been discussing with a lot of people about the problems I’m having prior to starting my own business, and the conclusion is still the same; I enjoy the making process more than the marketing part. The other issue I’m having is the nonstandard result of my creations. Lemme share some of them with you..

ImageThese babies, I made a couple of days ago. You can see how evident my inconsistency is in the batches above. FYI, they are my yummy dark choco semi bitter cookies. The color is not because I over bake them. Trust me, I’m honest O:)) I got the original recipe from Mr.¬†Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall

ImageThis was my breakfast this morning. One of my many breakfasts this morning. I asked Mba Mutya for the homemade dressing recipe, thanks to my paying-attention-but-care-less attitude when watching the cooking channel. Too much distraction when seeing food, made or the way they’re eaten. The way I photographed it, it looks slightly unappealing.. Maybe for other people ;D

ImageWhile this baby here is still waiting to be processed. My muesli bread.. I got the original recipe from Ms. Jenna.¬† I kinda like it, and my family said this is the best bread I’ve made, by far. Happy me!

So, what do you think? Still working on my quality check, that’s for sure.. One other thing, maybe I post them here, but that doesn’t mean I’m confident enough to make other people try them. Problems, doh!!!

3 thoughts on “The Maker in Me

  1. iya siihhh.. sok berasa ngartis aja kalo ngebentuk kukis pake sendok hihihihi… maaciiii

Leave a Reply

